Telephone: +44 (0)1227 768664    Email: enquiries@ihgs.ac.uk

Scheduled Courses In Genealogy & Heraldry

Following government guidelines, the IHGS offices in Canterbury are currently closed.

Our Distance Learning Courses, Zoom Tutorials and other services continue as normal. Please contact us admin@ihgs.ac.uk

Tutorial - The Professions

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Using Maps

Thursday 4th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Census Substitutes

Thursday 4th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Court Records

Thursday 11th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Title Deeds

Thursday 11th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Manorial Records

Tuesday 16th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Heraldry 6: Further Case Studies (3)

Tuesday 16th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Using Census Returns

Wednesday 17th March 2021

Online

Diamond Tutorial - Shipwrecked by Les Mitchinson

Thursday 18th March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Using Heraldic Sources

Monday 22nd March 2021

Online

The Professional Approach

Tuesday 23rd March 2021

Online

Tutorial - Military Records: Service Women

Thursday 1st April 2021

Online

Tutorial - Probate Records

Tuesday 20th April 2021

Online

Tutorial - "Don't Miss the Clues" Case Studies

Thursday 22nd April 2021

Online

Tutorial - The Origins & Development of Surnames

Thursday 22nd April 2021

Online

Tutorial - Ecclesiastical Court Records

Thursday 29th April 2021

Online

Tutorial - Parish Registers

Tuesday 4th May 2021

Online

Tutorial - Heraldry 5: Case Studies (2)

Wednesday 5th May 2021

Online

Tutorial - The Records of the Parish Chest

Tuesday 11th May 2021

Online

Tutorial - Tracking Down your Railway Ancestors

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Online

Tutorial - Searching for Dora

Thursday 30th September 2021

Online

Tutorial - Nonconformity

Tuesday 12th October 2021

Online

Tutorial - Searching for your Quaker Ancestors

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Online

Tutorial - Searching for your Catholic Ancestors

Thursday 14th October 2021

Online